Case Management of Fear, Anxiety, Stress, and Pain

Case Management of Fear, Anxiety, Stress, and Pain
Ralph C Harvey, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVAA, UTCVM
Sponsored by Zoetis

Pain adversely affects the fearful, anxious, and stressed patient. These clinical issues are tightly interrelated, and we best manage them together.

Join us for Case Management of Fear, Anxiety, Stress, and Pain, a free webinar sponsored by Zoetis and presented by Dr. Ralph C. Harvey, a specialist certified by the American College of Veterinary Anesthesia and Analgesia. The presentation will be held online on Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018, at 5 PM Pacific/6 PM Mountain/7 PM Central/8 PM Eastern U.S. Time.

Dr. Harvey will present clinical cases demonstrating effective management of this deleterious continuum so as to enhance favorable outcomes for patients, clients, veterinary personnel, and practices. Topics covered will include:

  • Management of pain and fear, anxiety, and stress at the same time
  • Recognizing pain in feline patients
  • Recognizing pain in canine patients
  • Monitoring ongoing response to treatment
  • And more

Register here

About the Presenter

Ralph C Harvey, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVAA, UTCVM

A member of the Fear Free Executive Council, Dr. Ralph Harvey teaches anesthesia and pain management in the Department of Small Animal Clinical Sciences at the University of Tennessee College of Veterinary Medicine in Knoxville, Tennessee. He previously served as the Section Head for the Small Animal Surgical Services and as a member of the University Faculty Senate. His veterinary degree is from the UTCVM and his post-graduate training included internship, residency, and fellowship at Cornell’s Veterinary and Medical Colleges.

Dr. Harvey has worked in private small animal practice. He is certified as a specialist by the American College of Veterinary Anesthesia and Analgesia, has served as their Executive Secretary and as a member of the ACVAA Board of Directors.

This article is brought to you in collaboration with our friends at Zoetis.

Related